“Gotta think positive Baby” The Best Advice To Receive.

The week has been an emotional roller coaster for me. University is at its pinnacle point, and the snow is becoming unbearable, I have a cranky boyfriend across Canada who is doing all he can but is still feeling defeated. The emotional part of me is rundown. It was more of a “It all hit at once” feeling. Now I’m a firm believer in never being dealt more cards than you can handle. I know there’s a plan for me in all of this. Coming out the other end stronger and ready to take anything on is whats important to remember.

I’ve been feeling down lately – I don’t know why, I just do. Getting up in the morning is becoming a harder and harder task, and going out other that work and school is becoming ever more tasking. It happens from time to time, people get in a funk; you feel like you can’t get out of it. For myself, all I want to do is sit in my room and listen to music, but realizing today I can’t bottle myself up like this anymore, I need to get out, I need to feel better, and I need to want to be better.

I took it upon myself to do something I haven’t done in months, take some pictures. I used to love doing this, its not that I’m a professional by any means, just sometimes capturing such beauty makes you see the beauty in your own world. Not only did the cool fresh winter air, wake me up, it woke my mind up again. It was nice taking a minute to not worry about, school, work, or Sean being away. Just absolute nothingness. Now I’m no way feeling 100% again, because anyone who tells you they are – is lying to you; but do not believe for a second that happiness isn’t possible. It is, and you’ll find it.

Its been a stress filled month. I’m emotionally tired, but I’m okay, and getting happier as the days pass. Don’t give in to the negative, Walt Disney never made Disney World from negative, only the positive. Sean always tells me every time I’m not at my peak that I “Gotta think positive Baby” and I do. This is easily the best thing he says to me. Life gets messy and chaotic, and this is always what brings me down back to a normal functioning point. Thanks to so much love and support in my life, when I get like this I know it’ll be okay.

So what I’m trying to get at is just try and take a minute to remember what you have to be happy about, and do something to make yourself smile, because everyone deserves to be happy.

“However difficult life may seem, there is always something you can do and succeed at.”

-Stephen Hawking
Leave a Reply

