A Glimpse Into Another Person Via Music Part Two

A while back I did one of these nifty little posts (A Glimpse Into Another Person Via Music) So why not do another? The game goes as follows, my iTunes goes on shuffle, and whatever song comes up I’ll talk about the story behind it. Every song is special in its own way and I love that. So here we go.

Just Be – Paloma Faith – Well this is a beautiful song, listing to it always reminds me no matter how mad I get at Sean, that I always love him at the end of the day, and the same goes for him. “Cause there’s no one else in this world that I’d rather be unhappy with”. Sure life can get busy and stressful, but at the end of the day I wouldn’t pick anyone to be beside me than him.
Gone Gone Gone – Phillip Phillps – This is a big summer song for me, it was always being played between iphones at friends bonfires, and I love that. This song makes me feel the warm and fuzzys, “Give me reasons to believe, that you would do the same for me. And I would do it for you, for you. Baby, I’m not moving on I’ll love you long after you’re gone.”  This song may not be a friend song, its more like a “lover” song, but I see it as a friend song. I hear this song and I’m reminded how blessed I am to have the friends I do. We may drift apart here and there but we always reconnect. We’re growing up there’s no doubt in my mind, but deep down I know every last one of those guys have my back and would be there for me, just as I them.
So Lets Go – Alan Doyle – This is a newer one, and if you guys haven’t heard of Alan Doyle check him out – pure amaze-balls. I love this song, it makes me smile, Alan Doyle is the lead singer of Great Big Sea, a folk band that all atlantic and maritimers (Canada’s east coast including, New Brunswick (my home province) Nova Scotia, Newfoundland and Labrador, and Prince Edward Island) should know. Anyways, this song is just so fun, summer is coming and that just means this song has so many memories to come. It may not have much now, but I can tell this will be my “summer” song.
Man on the Moon – R.E.M – This is an oldie, but a goodie. Man of the moon is a classic that’s for sure, and R.E.M is actually one of my father’s favourite bands. He got me into this band at a young age, most kids my age want nothing to do with this kind of music, but on day cruising with a friend and this song came on  and both of us at the same time regarded how we adored this song. From them on we shared out “terrible” but to us great music taste.
Candy – Robbie Williams – Well I work at Sears, and I used to do stock at said store. Stock was done at the early hours of 6 am, and my best friend and I used to make work CD’s to pass the time and not hate our mornings. You guessed it this song was included. Its fun and makes you work quick to the beat, its a fun little number and I’ll always like it even if it reminds me of work.

I encourage you all to try this out, its always interesting to see what you’ll come up with!

Leave a Reply

